Weeks Worth of Workouts

I am so sad that my blog has been going by the wayside! Unfortunately, between working 6 days a week, grad school, and trying to get in my 40+ run miles a week, I don’t have a lot of time leftover!

I HAVE been getting in all my run miles though. Last week concluded with 1 hour and 52 minutes on the treadmill! That run is dedicated to the snowstorm we got on Saturday. And the Bruins. Because I watched a re-air of their Saturday game while at the gym and it kept me thoroughly entertained!

So to the numbers:
Monday: 70 minutes, 2×20 zone 2 in the middle
Tuesday: 1 hour zone 1 interval ride on trainer, 35 min recovery run
Wednesday: 75 minute 2×20 zone 2
Saturday: 60 minute run
Sunday: 112 minute run

Total run miles: 40

My two overload weeks begin today! This week involves a couple of serious workouts looking forward to doing mile repeats OUTSIDE tomorrow!

One response

Leave a Reply

