My Treats!

I postponed all my holiday cooking until TODAY! I had to work up until today so I had to cram in a lot of cleaning/wrapping/baking over last night and today. I woke up early today and got right to work on the cookies. Regular sugar cookies are not my thing–I NEED frosting to enjoy them (besides, frosting is the best part of cookies/cake/life). I bake some regular ol’ drop cookies and then mixed up this frosting, which is also my go to cinnamon roll frosting:

1 cup confectioner’s sugar
2 tablespoon milk
2 teaspoons corn syrup
And sprinkles to top!!

The best part of this frosting is that it dries solid so you can stack cookies!

These were EXCEPTIONAL!

I was assigned an appetizer for PW’s side of the family’s christmas party. I decided to make something I never have before (always a good strategy, amirite?)–spinach artichoke dip.

The ingredients were pretty straightforward:

1 package frozen spinach, drained and thawed
1 jar (10 oz) artichoke hearts
1/2 cup mayo
2/3 cup sour cream
1 cup cream cheese
2 cloves garlic
2 cups parmesan cheese

Chop up the artichokes first

Mix artichoke hearts, thawed/drained chopped spinach, and parmesan cheese in a bowl:

Mix together wet ingrediants + garlic (chopped really fine):

Then mix them all together and put into a baking pan of some sort. The amount actually filled TWO of these pans!

20 minutes later at 375 and you have this pretty gourmet little snack!

I am off to my grandmothers and PW’s aunts with these treats now…hope you all have a wonderful 24th of December!

2 responses

  1. I know quite a few ppolee who really love this sort of cookie, so I'm bookmarking this recipe right now. =) And I bet B&G would love them, especially if they get to help frost & decorate them.

Leave a Reply

