Why I love Wedding Food…

I love wedding food.  I like having my decisions made for me 🙂  It can take me forever to decide on food when looking at a menu, so a fixed one is best.  At the beginning of September, we headed to a fancy schmancy vow renewal down on the Cape.  PW’s family knows how to have fun, so I knew we would be in for a good time!

The ceremony was actually right on the water (this place was unbelievably beautiful), here is a picture of SIL Dawn and I right after it!

 Note the Bellini and Mimosa!

Ian and Nick had some too…

The ceremony was followed by passed apps…why did I not think of frying mac and cheese before?!

There was also a deconstructed bruschetta which I dont have a picture of because I was too busy inhaling it!!

Dinner started with an heirloom tomato and goat cheese salad which was the highlight of my afternoon!

The picture I took of the rest of my dinner was so good it was apparently eaten by my phone. After dinner they had a cigar bar which was, even though I dont smoke cigars, very cool to watch her make them!  Then it was time for DESSERT!  My favorite ice cream is mint chocolate chip, I just love it.  So the ice cream sandwiches made with chocolate chips cookies were right up my alley!

I tried Mexican Hot Chocolate for the first time.  I had no idea why it was called that until I got to the end and was like “OH!” and then drank 3 glasses of water!

And then it was time to DANCE!  While dancing, we were this close to the water:

P-Dubs family can get down:

Let’s just say, there was an awesome rendition of “Livin’ on a Prayer”!

While we were dancing, the waiters came back out….with CHEESESTEAKS!  Such a great idea.  Look at the bread this sandwich was one–it was delicious!

Then it was time to head home.  Dawn brought some flowers home with her…haha!

It was a pretty fun Saturday afternoon!

 

Alright I feel blog caught up now after 2-in-one-day entries.  Now off to Sunday dinner at my parents house!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

