On the Plan

I woke up this morning and decided to go back on plan–to follow The Core to a T, counting macronutrients and everything. So, what better way to kick it off then to make and eat a new-to-me recipe! I went with a turkey/spinach meatloaf and roasted brussels sprouts. Believe it or not, I have NEVER had these little rotund sprouts before. I remember hearing they were awful when I was a kid, and I was scared of them. Then, my friend Cait raved about them. I started seeing them on the blog world and thought it was time to bite the bullet! So, here we go:

Meatloaf ingredients before mixing. The usual. Super lean turkey, egg whites instead of full eggs, blah blah. 9 grams of fat in the WHOLE PAN!

Brussels sprouts ready to go. EVOO spray and garlic salt!

What to do while its cooking? Clean the fridge! It was out of control in there–stuff everywhere. I even left all the Chobanis in a grocery bag. I couldnt find anything, but now we are good. All our staples are present (questions? leave a comment!):

Voila, an hour later, turkey meatloaf is done! I cut it into 8 pieces–each piece is 1.5 grams fat, 20 grams protein, and 6 grams carbs. Oh, and DELICIOUS!

And the sprouts….EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED!  They are so good, and I definitely feel like I have been missing out.  Thanks Cait!

Dinner as a whole…

Not a bad first day! I also ran for an hour. And drank my daily Honey Milk 🙂

Now after my fill of Celebrity Rehab and Real Housewives of Orange County, I am going to revert to being an old lady and work on a puzzle.

Yes, seriously!!!

One response

Leave a Reply

