Last day of not working out….

 

Yesterday marked the last day of no exercise commitments. Marathon training begins again on Monday.  This week has been pretty awesome.  The greatest part about yesterday?  I was made a point to NOT burn calories, while at the same time, PW was out doing a 7 hour, 120 mile ride!  While he was out doing that I did things that dont happen during the week.  Like cleaning the entire house from top to bottom.  All the sweeping/vacuuming/dusting occurred.  Then I sat around, reading blogs and eating this delicious fruit bowl.  Also known as “The Reason I Love Summer”

And drinking mocktails (Pomegranate Seltzer with Pomegranate/Cranberry Juice):

And taking advantage of having no other commitments!  I knew today would be jam packed, and Monday would be full of work stuff.  So Saturday was my day for book reading/cleaning/tv watching (napping) and hanging out with these ladies:

This morning, I got up nice and early to cheer on some friends in a 5k.  I took about a million pictures, and will post them later (along with pictures of my awesome sign).

Reads:

Finally finished Friend of the Family, it was a lot better than I was expecting. But the story seemed like it was “all middle” if that makes sense? There was no ending I could take home and think about it. The book just sort of faded towards the end. Next up on the agenda are Macca’s I’m Here to Win and another thought provoking one….Pictures of You by Caroline Leavitt. Hopefully tomorrow will lend me more time to read!!

Right now…I need to go ride my bike beside PW while he runs for 2.5 hours.  I know, I know, I am the nicest wife ever.  Check back later 🙂

Leave a Reply

