The Last Supper

Well it’s 7 am. Last night we had our prerace get together to chow down on pastavwhile talking about logistics, race details, and packing. Enjoyed a nice meal of spaghetti, turkey meatballs, and garlic bread!

20110520-065922.jpg

Then we broke out the goods. Our team captain bought a bunch of glow in the dark stuff for us to use during the night runs. Here is Jeremy modeling the vest with blinky light.

20110520-070055.jpg

And me modeling fluorescent fingers!

All that’s left is to throw my stuff into my bags and then pick up Meg. PW is driving us to the start line at Mount Wachusett!

If you are interested in our race, you can follow us on twitter. I am a twitter fan so I will be updating often!

Team twitter: @6PackRelay
My twitter account: @thatrunnerchick

So that’s it! I am off! Next time I post will be a race recap, woop woop!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

