Dinner and a game in Port Charlotte

A drive down to Port Charlotte ended up taking an extra 15 minutes due to my extremely tiny, walnut sized bladder. I was trying to hydrate for tomorrow and it backfired! Oh well. Got here and relaxed by sticking our feet in the hot tub for a while (the homeless looking kid is my brother, he is growing a playoff beard. The other guy is my dad!)

20110422-073224.jpg

While we were doing that, PW was working hard, on the phone with the bossman!

20110422-073344.jpg

(yes he is wearing a Team Psycho shirt….it’s from the TT. Team Psycho shoutout!)

After our appetizers if sliced veggies and dip, it was time to feast. Well done cheese pizza for me! There was salad involved too, I promise, just not right away 🙂

Well-done New York style pizza, my fave!

20110422-073627.jpg

The fam, sitting down. From left to right, PW, my mom, dad, Aunt Julie, and little bro! I was, obviously, taking the picture, but you can see my spot!

20110422-073735.jpg

Now we are watching the Celtics game before heading home. Have to leave at 6:39 for PWs race tomorrow morning!

Also…for those of of you waiting for PWs blog about training camp, it’s coming. He wrote it today and I accidentally deleted it! Whoops! Im definitely new to the iPad and the WordPress app! It will be coming soon though, promise!

One response

  1. Hey Runner Chick!
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Port Charlotte to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

Leave a Reply

