Day 6 and A Week’s Worth of Workouts 2/28-3/6

First things first–this week’s workouts,

Workouts 2/28-31

Monday-NOTHING!  Recovering from race

Tuesday– 35 minute recovery run.  This was brutal.  PW and I averaged 11:30’s–outside

Wednesday-Was too wrecked to run!

Thursday-90 minutes with 2×15 Zone 2 in the middle–treadmill

Friday-35 minute recovery run–outside

Saturday– 75 minute run–outside

Sunday– 2 hour run, 35 minutes Zone 2 on the end–treadmill

Total-Right around 40 miles.

Was supposed to be 44 miles but I skipped my run Wednesday because I was so trashed! Excited for the upcoming week. 1) It will be warm enough all week to run outside 2) After its over its a RECOVERY WEEK!

I focused on diet a lot this week.  I have about 3% body fat to lose before the Relay I am training for in May–totally do-able.  And the closer I get to that, the lower my pace should be!  Thats the motivation!

Now on to the Daily Photo Journal….

Day 06 – A picture of a person you’d love to trade places with for a day

This one was hard for me!  I was tempted to put up a picture of one of the Housewives from the Real Housewives franchise but…who knows how happy they really are?  So instead:


 

That, my bloggie friends, is Mirinda Carfrae.  She is the 2010 winner of the Ironman World Championships in Kona, Hawaii.  She is personable, funny, and FAST.  I love my life, and would only want to see what it is like to be a professional athlete for a single day.  Really, just to see what it is like to be THAT super awesomely athletic!!

Okay I am off to plan for tomorrow, make my lunch, and finish the laundry!!  I interviewed a fellow blogger and that will be up tomorrow, so check back!

Leave a Reply

