The ABC’s of ThatRunnerChick!

This has been going around the blog world, and I thought it would be a fun way to start a blog entry!

A. Age: 27

B. Bed size: Queen. Yep, 2 people and 2 dogs in a queen! Luckily, I sleep like a dead person, and wake up in the same position I fell sleep in!

C. Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom. And putting laundry away.

D. Dogs: The best pet! Our dogs cheer me up and make me happy no matter what the situation!

E. Essential start to your day: Taking the dogs out, within 60 seconds of opening my eyes. They are little, and have little bladders!

F. Favorite color: To wear….black. Other than that, pink!

G. Gold or silver: Silver, by far.

H. Height: 5 feet 2 inches of lean, mean, fighting machine!

I. Instruments you play: I played the Clarinet in high school. My musical talent stops there. Wish I could play the piano though!

J. Job title: Mathematics Teacher Grades 9-12

K. Kids: 2 furry ones that I refuse to call my “fur babies” (blech)

L. Live: Central Massachusetts. AKA Snow Capital of the lower N.E states right now!

M. Mom’s name: Marlo

N. Nicknames: Coco, Court, Wheelermania, Smalls (like in The Sandlot!), I also answer to “Miss” a lot

O. Overnight hospital stays: None!

P. Pet peeve: People waiting for parking spots near the entrance to someplace when there are plenty of open ones further away (this is especially annoying when it is at the gym!)

Q. Quote from a movie: “You have a baby! …In a bar!” (I have no idea why I say this all the time, but I do. I put different objects people are carrying in for the word baby!) Its from Sweet Home Alabama

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: A little brother who is 19, and a brother and sister in law!

T. Time you wake up: 5:30am for work, 7-8ish otherwise

U. Underwear: weird question!

V. Vegetables you dislike: Peppers. I dont like any kind of peppers!

W. What makes you run late: I am RARELY late. I am almost alway early, and if I am not, I am on time!

X. X-rays you’ve had: teeth, wrist, ankle

Y. Yummy food you make: Please refer to recipe tab at the top of my blog!

Z. Zoo animal favorite: The monkeys. Baby baboons to be specific!!

Okay, now that Ive done that, I need to go get ready to run. Yesterday I had to do a 35 minute recovery run (usually Mondays are off to recover from my long run on Sunday) because of the race this weekend. I was hurtin’! My delt’s, hamstrings, and hips hurt so good from yoga!

I am off to do 90 minutes now, it is freezing cold (legit freezing, real feel in the low single digits!), so it will be on the treadmill!

Last night we went to trivia at the BBC in Framingham. It was fun and we came in 4th place! We were in 1st but lost it on the question “What month does the most mail get sent through local post offices?” (Whats your guess??) Ah, well, another night of trivia awaits us TONIGHT at The Horseshoe Pub!

Before I go, here is a little math humor to brighten your day!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

