A Run

I found my DSLR battery charger! I am now able to grace you with better quality pictures. Too bad I didnt find it this morning for waffle city!

I ran outside today. My first real run outside since this crazy weather started. The reason? It’s cold, sure. But more because the roads are SO dangerous. Narrow, slippery, you name it. I got my 50 minutes in but my heart rate was super high due to all my jumping out of the way of cars! Check out how high the snow was after Thursdays storm:

PW shoveling…

 

 

The five foot high snow pile on either side of our driveway, this is where we had to throw our “driveway snow” when shoveling!

 

 

Our cars are under there somewhere. This is my least favorite chore (cleaning off the snow cars!)

 

 

And lastly, heres a picture of me jumping off the front steps into a snow pile:

A Boston Food Bloggers event is Thursday night in the city. I think Rachel and I are going to go. Drinks/appetizers/a bunch of food bloggers? Sounds like the perfect night!

QUESTION:

Anyone else going to that event?

Have you ever been to a blogging event? (in Boston or elsewhere!)

7 responses

  1. i never fail to be impressed by people running in crazy snow conditions.. down here in the south everyone is freakin out about 3 inches of snow… in general i think the freakout is stupid.. but i certainly go ahead and whimp out and stick to the treadmill! 🙂

    • My husband will go out in any whether. Blizzard, sleet storm, anything. I, however, take great comfort in the treadmill. Yesterday showed me I am not built for running the snow–I am WAY to cautious (maybe not too much–just enough) when it comes to cars on those narrow roads!

  2. I am not going to that event but I have been to a couple of different blogging events. I went to Blogher for the first time last year and I have been to Blogtoberfest two years in a row. This year, I am going to Bloggy Boot Camp in Boston, Blogher again and a conference in Ft. Lauderdale, SheCon ’11.

Leave a Reply

