Easy Pancakes from Scratch

For some reason, I have always been scared of making pancakes from scratch. Im not sure why. Maybe because the boxed mix was so easy? Nonetheless, this morning, I wanted pancakes and due to our lack of Bisquick I had to face my fears!

I threw a bunch of ingredients together and they ended up coming up pretty tasty!

Easy Peasy Pancakes
(makes 4 pancakes the size of your face)

Dry ingredients (in one bowl):
-1 cup flour
-1/4 tsp salt
-3 Tbslp white sugar
-2 tsp baking powder

Wet ingredients (in a different bowl):
-1 egg, beaten
-2 Tblsp unsalted butter, melted
-1 cup milk (I used skim)
-1 tsp vanilla

Mix the wet into the dry ingedients, blend well with a whisk.

Then cook like you would any other pancake! I added blueberries to PW’s…

Add some butter and syrup and you are IN BUSINESS!



Definitely a good way to start off my day! I then hopped off to the fundraiser, and am now heading out to get in my 25 minute recovery run in before the par-tay in Brockton!

6 responses

  1. Hi! Just stumbled upon your blog. I love the running and cooking theme. And these pancakes look amazing!

    All the best, and I look forward to reading more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

