My Favorite (non-blog) Hilarious Websites

I have quite a few non-blog websites on my Google Reader that are always making me laugh. Some of them (like DYAC, see below) make me laugh so hard I cry/snort and my husband just shakes his head at me. I put together a “cheer-up” list for y’all, because you just cannot continue to be in a bad mood after checking these out!

(The titles are pretty self explanatory, and I put stars next to my favorite ones!)

1. I Can Haz Cheezburger Puns***
2. Damn You AutoCorrect (DYAC)***
3. Failblog
4. Failbook-Facebook Fails***
5. LOLDogs
6. My Very Worst Roommate
7. This is Photobomb (PW and I try and do this all the time!)
8. There I Fixed It
9. Very Demotivational
10. Crazy Things Parents Text***
11. Crazy Things Parents Say
12. Learn From My Fail

In other news, another snow day today. In the last 2 weeks, I have been at school for a total of 6 days. I feel like Ive been out of work more than in it. Hopefully my students take advantage of this extra day and weekend to do some studying for their midterms!

PW trekked to the gym this morning after shoveling out walkway driveway (swoon, what a guy!), because he has an hour swim and 85 minute run. Where as, since I have a THIRTY minute run, Ill be heading there by myself later!! I am about to hop on the bike though as I wait impatiently for my crock-pot meal to cook (don’t worry only 4.5 more hours).

Ate my glorious grapefruit this morning. My favorite fruit of all time. It is so time intensive though. When I eat them, I cut it in half, and then cut around every triangle of fruit (between the pith) so I can scoop it out with a spoon. Does that make sense? Is there an easier way to eat it?

QUESTIONS:

Do you have any websites I should add to my above list? Anything that never makes you fail to laugh?

How do you eat grapefruits? Am I crazy for taking all that time to cut each piece?

 

Check back in later for pictures/recipe of my dinner!

7 responses

  1. I love grapefruit too! My new fav thing is those cups of precut grapefruit that sit in 100% grapfruit juice. I think they are made by Delmonico. They are so delicious, easy to eat, and you can drink the juice! Kind of expensive (I think $2 each) but sometimes they are on sale!

    • OMG! My mom had a spoon like this that I used to call a spife (half spoon half knife) and I had no idea what it was for. This is an ingenious contraption, and I am totally going to get one to save me 15 minutes per grapefruit!!

Leave a Reply

