Chocolate Chip Cookies–My new go to recipe

Ive been craving homemade chocolate chip cookies for a while, and knowing that we might be going to a friends house for dinner, I decided today was the day to make them. I found a recipe on AllRecipes.com and then modified it to my liking (per usual! 🙂 )

Started with a cup of butter (YUP!), 1/4 cup white sugar, and 3/4 cup brown sugar creamed together. Then added thr secret ingredient:

Who would have thought? I am not usually fan of pudding, but this made the cookies magical.

Once that was thoroughly mixed, I added 2 eggs and a tablespoon of vanilla.

Gathered the dry ingredients, 2 1/4 cup flour, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp baking soda.

All mixed together than threw in the star of the show:

Man, do I love chocolate chips!

Seriously, this is when the magic happens!

9 minutes later at 350 degrees we had liftoff:

They are a-ma-zing! You cant taste the pudding (thankfully), it just allows the cookies to stay super moist and soft, which is totally my bag!

I might go as far as to say its the perfect cookie!

I am now in possession of 36 cookies. Please come by and take some!

3 responses

  1. They look great, Courtney! I may have to try the pudding thing. I have an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe, too, if you are interested (no pudding in it though.)

Leave a Reply

