First Run Back!!

Today was it: My first run back. 30 minutes in Zone 1! It took me a very. long. time. to get motivated. It is VERY cold here! I finally layered on my tights, shirt, winter jacket, hat, gloves, and laced up my shoes. And headed out with Coach for what I thought would be a terrible run.

Maybe I psyched myself out, so that ANYTHING was going to be better than what I was imagining.

Or maybe, because last time I took time off it was 6 months instead of 3 weeks, I didnt realize the transition back wouldnt be as painful.

Or maybe it was a fluke, and tomorrows run will leave me weeping.

No matter what, today was 9:02’s in Zone 1! For my first run back! I am stoked about this! Before the marathon I was running 8:07’s at the same heart rate. Could it be? Could I only have lost a minute/mile of fitness during this 3 weeks of gluttony and weight gain? I dont want to get my hopes up (but they are!).

Speaking of gluttony….yesterday after I made that leisurely brunch, I made linner tacos for PW and I before he left for some Zamboni-ing. They were awesome. I love Wholly Guacamole so much!



And last, I got a FoodBuzz account. Finally. So add me!

We keep our heat pretty low to cut costs (so, its 58 degrees in here right now..)
We do a lot of this with the dogs to stay warm! Im going to go get back at it. Im chilled after that jog!


One response

  1. If you want you can send me some of those tacos, its going to be cold enough where they will be naturally refrigerated in the mail truck so don’t worry about a cooler or anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

