Some GOOD eats have been going on here as of late. These are only pictures of some of them. Like, for instance, heres a picture of the trifle my sister-in-law made us post-marathon. It involves brownies and 28 peanut butter cups:

Last night, we went to Uno’s. I had never had their deep dish pizza, and what better time then these 2 weeks to try it? This was their Farmer’s Market Pizza. Tomatoes, eggplant, pesto, feta, carmelized onions, spinach. Basically, amazing. As evident by my face and blurry picture (please excuse my eyes, Im super tired as of late–fighting off a cold I think!)

Whats that? You want to see a close up of this amazing pizza?

And then tonight I decided to make a chicken pot pie from scratch. Since Ive been FREE, I havent really made too much in my own kitchen. I adapted my moms recipe, and it was delicious of course.

Wait for it….

On Sunday morning, PW had a craving for french toast. After trying all the local diners (including IHOP and Denny’s, blergh) I made the executive decision to take matters into my own hands. Trust me, much more than this was consumed!

A lot more food has been consumed, but these were the only things I slowed down enough to take pictures of (fact!).

4 responses

  1. You were awesome at the marathon – you deserve all this delicious food! I’m totally jealous of it, not going to lie πŸ™‚ By the way – I gave you the SUNSHINE Award on my blog because you always bring a smile to my face when I read your posts! Check it out! I just hope I can make it through my training with all my injuries to complete my marathong, you’re so inspiring πŸ™‚

  2. um yeah you totally deserve all that yummy goodness you have consumed since the marathon – you BQed for crying out loud! congrats congrats!

    um brownies AND peanut butter cups? recipe por favor!

Leave a Reply

