Phew!

After 12 hours of traveling, we made it home! But not without a minor hiccup. You see, when I parked my car at Logan Airport on Thursday morning (very early Thursday morning, may I add! It was pitch black out!), I did something very not smart. I left one of the inside lights on. In my hybrid. And then left my car there for 4 days. I am sure you can see where this is going….

We got back to the car after a long day of traveling followed by a long shuttle ride to the long-term lot. And my car wasnt beeping when I tried to unlock it. I manually unlock the door, get in and it wont start. Wont even light up. YEP! Battery dead! Having never jumped a hybrid before, I was in full panic mode. Somehow, PW was the calm one and got a tow truck to quickly jump it and we were on our way within 30 minutes. And thats when I saw that the inside light was on…oops!! Clearly I was tired that morning ๐Ÿ™‚

And a shout out to the tow truck driver who came and jumped the car within 10 minutes for free. Not sure if it is his job to do that around the airport or what, but he was super friendly, and we had no cash to tip him, so I am wishing him LOTS of good karma for helping us out!!

Now, onto New England related news. T minus 4 days until the marathon! Today was my last Zone 1 run, a whopping 35 minutes. I cannot wait for this thing to be over! Having PW be done for his race and eating things like:

-McDonalds last night before bed
Then today:
-An entire large pepperoni pizza and breadsticks from Papa Ginos
-4 Apple Cider Donuts
-Bagels
-Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
-Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches
-Chex Mix
-Oatmeal Cream Pies

While I am still sitting around starving is slowly killing me! I am already planning my post race eats. They include:

-Well done cheese pizza
-Coldstone
-An entire loaf of bread, warm, with butter

Thats really all I want right now!! Now you all will know what I will be thinking of at mile 22 ๐Ÿ™‚

And! PW already updated his blog with his Ironman Hawaii Race Report (with a pretty sweet shout out to me!), you can find it here !

Coffee detox starts tomorrow….wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

