a food picture!

PW decided to do a half-marathon last minute. The race is tomorrow, so carbo-loading happens today. Instead of going OUT for the huge breakfast, I decided to make it. Hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, toast, blueberry pancakes. Imagine 2 of these plates, AND an extra pancake–he ate it all!

On to running…we had a serious heatwave up here in New England. Many days above 90 degrees. On Tuesday, PW had to go into Boston (to visit a friend!), so I decided to do my run along the Charles. Which is the place to run in the city. It was tough!! Now, I only have two more runs to get through until a recovery week, 70 minutes today, and a split 130minute run tomorrow. Getting myself pumped up to get through it!!

BUT! I am mostly excited because after my run today, the ONLY thing I have to do is lesson planning. I am excited to sit down and do nothing but plan for the rest of the day! Oh, and do laundry, but whatever!

And congrats to Mr and Mrs Guru for the adorable baby they had this morning!

2 responses

  1. Oh my god I am so unbelievably hungry right now and that picture did not help

    Also, I need to do planning but it’s beautiful outside – I kinda wanna go into boston and find a grassy knoll…

Leave a Reply

