Check, check it out

Look at these cute little kitchen gadgets a friend gave me yesterday!

a MONKEY peeler!!! Love!

I woke up late morning, and by the time I got out for my run, I knew it was going to be a really hot one. I was wearing a sleeveless shirt so I applied my sunscreen, grabbed my single fuel belt water bottle and clif bloks, and head out for my workout.

Unfortunately, I failed to wash my hands between applying sunscreen and filling water bottle so it tasted like Ick went unused. Workout today was 20 min warm-up, 25 minutes with some blocks of tempo thrown in, and then a 15 minute cool down. Quick and dirty tempo workout, and I was feeling the effects for the rest of the day!

I was starving by dinner time so I made my stand-by soup and added some peas (my second favorite vegetable, potatoes are #1!)

It was of course, delicious. Cant go wrong with those ingredients!

Heading to NH tomorrow with some gals, should be a ridiculous, over-the-top amount of fun. Swimming, beaching, hanging out (…and a track workout Thursday morning but Im trying not to think about it until then!). So I need to go do some laundry and pack! Rumor has it we will have a gate for our fence tomorrow too…

2 responses

  1. AND if you wanted to stay longer…. Gilford HS has a nice track… and if you’re in need of a hill workout – a few times around my block will get your heart going. My car likes to take them in first gear!

    P.S. I have the Octopus dish scrubber.

Leave a Reply

