Farmers Market!

Another rough run today–what the heck is going on? I haven’t had a running week like this since…well, since I started running. The motivation to get out there is hard, because I know how miserable its going to end up. This week will be 34 slow, torturous miles, with a 12 mile run on Sunday. What could be the cause of this?? I haven’t taken my vitamins in 2 weeks, and I have been running in the afternoon. Maybe I have low iron (havent been eating ANY red meat either?!) and am too full? Tomorrow I go the opposite route: I took a multi vitamin and fish oils this afternoon and plan to run at 7am. Hopefully I get my mojo back, because this is really demoralizing!!

I went to visit my grandpa today–he has an epic yard. Fruit trees and berry bushes galore. When I was young I used to eat black raspberries by the pint. Multiple pints a say. And why not? I could just waltz over and pick them until my little 9 year old heart was content! They are still my favorite fruit, and nothing compares to berries picked fresh! There are a couple of red raspberries in there too!

Another bonus of visiting my grandpa was visiting my mom! She told me to let her know when I was coming down and she would pick up my other favorite summertime snack–fresh peas! Well, bonus!, she grabbed me some other stuff too!

Farm fresh romaine lettuce, blueberries, cucumbers, peas, tomatoes, zucchini, and summer squash! Yum to the max:

You can bet tomorrows meals will consist of a massive salad and some grilled veggies with dinner!!!

What to do with all the fruit in my fridge plus these fresh additions? A metric ton of fruit salad of course!

Look at that delicious, red and heart-healthy, carby goodness!

I am going to pour a vanilla brown cow greek yogurt over the top and call it a day.

Now to tend to these sleepy (wimpy!) legs, I see a foam roller in my future for sure!

Leave a Reply

