Back to normal!

School is over! This means cooking resumes, woot! So to kick things off, last night I made PW one of our easy go to meals for weeknights: stir fry. Ground turkey, onions, red pepper, broccoli, carrot, and spinach. With some seasoning and a smidge of olive to get things going!

Today I hit the grocery store in anticipation of three NEW recipes I want to figure out (I have to make the recipe first!), along with stocking up on our fridge defaults: fruit and yogurt.

This is an average cart for us, usually there are 2 of these a week! Hints for the upcoming recipes: ground turkey, lentils, and chickpeas (hello Wheeler staples!). Tonight, I am going to try to make lentil burgers. get excited! And check back after dinner time for some detailed opinions on whether they can really compare to my Morningstar Veggie Burgers!

You might also notice a lot of fruit in that cart:

Bloobs, Strawberries, Raspberries, Plum, Peach, Watermelon, Red Grapes, and Cherries. This will literally only last us at most 3 days!

Have I mentioned how much I love watermelon??

Almost as much as I love cherries!

I also may or may not have made a serious amount of cookies for our neighbors:

And then I may or may not have tried one!

Don’t worry, they were delish. Look! 2 cookies in love

!

I am going to go do approximately 63 loads of laundry (okay 3!), to get caught up after the last week of madness, and then, let the cooking begin!

PS, I had a terrible, terrible run today. The kind where you lay down in a random yard because youre bonking so hard youre getting tunnel vision. The weather is BRUTAL out there today, be safe! Bring water!

4 responses

  1. I had that EXACT run yesterday – stopped under a big opak tree to cool off – total BONK! (not a strong enough nutritional bfast)
    Almost ask a woman if she had any food and if I could jump in the pool with her kids!
    Happy QT2 training wknd!

    • The sad thing is that I had that same run yesterday too! Tough goings out here as of late with this weather. Lots of dehydration and lots of reeeeeaaaaalllly slow runs! Tomorrow I am going out super early to beat the heat!

  2. What do you do with all those lemons? Ground turkey stir fry is such a good idea! I’ve been looking for more ideas for ground turkey… I’m what you call a beginner cook… aka not creative and use about the same 7 recipes on rotation. Good thing Jamie is a good cook!

Leave a Reply

