Sangria that works–finally, and some party pizza!

First off, hello to whoever googled “1950 fruit dip” and ended up at my blog. Welcome.

So, after many tries (okay, 1 yesterday and another today), I have found a sangria that works! Thanks to my sister-in-law Dawn (who is doing her first 5k on Saturday!!). I also got MANY more recipes to try…so expect that to be a monthly occurrence on this ol’ blog, since its almost summer vacation!

Heres the recipe I used:

1.5 large bottles red wine (I used Cab!)
1/4-1/2 bottle of Triple Sec (Side note: I had no idea what Triple Sec was until I went to the store and asked!)
Half a bottle of sweetened Lime Juice
One orange, sliced
One lime, sliced
One lime, sliced
2 handfuls frozen fruit (I did a strawberry/raspberry/blueberry/blackberry mix!)

Let sit overnight, then add some seltzer or ginger ale or champagne (very fancy, I know)

It is SO delish. Check it out!

Wine infused fruit is Yum. And you bet, a la Rachel, I ate the fruit!!

I also made some pizza for the party I am most excited about going to tomorrow. I couldn’t decide what toppings to use, so I went with three different versions. All have the same dough/sauce/cheese (mozzarella and parmesan!) base. I did a half pepperoni/half caramelized onion and bacon:

Close-ups!

(I LOVE BACON!!!!)

I wanted to do a vegetarian option too, so I did another WHOLE PIZZA!. 3/4 cheese one for the party and 1/4 spinach/caramelized onion/bacon for me (if you’ve been reading my blog, you know thats my favorite pizza topping combination ever!!!)

Cheese:

And my dinner slice with bacon!

My dinner, all together:

Also, the wine came with a black cork which I had never seen before?? It had insomnia printed on it about 3 times.

Happy to report I banged out a 55 minute this morning before school with a normal heart rate. This is promising for tomorrow mornings run which is scheduled to be 74 minutes (about 9 miles), starting at 4:50am. Ladies and gentlemen, that is before the sun comes up. But, you have to do what you have to do when you have a party to attend at 4pm!!!! Especially one with some of your favorite peeps!!!

I tried to make guacamole but the avocados werent ripe yet…so expect that in a near future post!

Leave a Reply

